What’s near your nest?

In my house, there is a little room off of the kitchen.  It could be (and has been) used as a little eating area, but for the last several months, it has been designated “the studio.” Its furnishings include a chair that more than makes up for its lack of fashion by being extraordinarily comfortable.  I sit in this chair to do all my interwebbing, some knitting, some reading, some snuggling, you get the idea.  I think of it as my nest.  Most of us have a spot like this, right?  Here’s what’s next to mine:

side-table.jpg

Necessities near to hand!  What does your nest look like?

And a bonus picture:

looper.jpg

Story on the knitting blog. 🙂

6 responses to “What’s near your nest?

  1. my computer desk is my nest. It is currently covered in meeting agendas, birthday cards, knitting patterns, wedding magazines, a well-defined pile of bills, and a just finished pint of Haagen-Dazs (dutch chocolate, left over from my birthday 🙂 ).

  2. The Mrs. Darcy cardigan. 🙂 There will be pics on my Ravelry as soon as I obtain means to get them from phone to computer. The ribbing got a little weirded out at first, but I got it straightened out, so so far, so good! 🙂

Leave a Reply

