The Study Chair

This chair has been in my family for a while.  My first memories of it were of my Daddy sitting in it, with a board not unlike this one (covered in felt or flannel, though), sipping coffee and working on a newspaper crossword puzzle that had been attached to a clip board.  When I was older, I liked to use it for a study spot of my own.  It spent some time at other family members’ homes, and came to stay with us a while ago.  It spent some time in Sean’s study and is now downstairs, continiung its good work with our little students. I say “students”…mostly it’s Katie, even if The Chair lives in the coldest part of the house!

One response to “The Study Chair

Leave a Reply

