Back to School

We enjoyed our traditional December break very much, but I, for one, was truly happy to get back to the normal swing of things around here.

Although I must confess to being a bit out-of-sync this afternoon, as I completely blanked on Andy’s 3:30 basketball practice until 3:18 when Andy came in to the room and said, “Hey, Mom? We leaving anytime soon?” resulting in a snatch of the purse and a dash to the van. I was halfway there before I realized I was wearing my slippers. (Good thing they’re tough: felted wool saves the day!)

I also discovered that I can get from our house to the Y in the span of Pat Benetar’s Love is a Battlefield. You never know when that sort of information will come in handy.

Anyway, I digress. Back to school. We shook a few cobwebs out of our noggins, started a few new subjects and new levels of old ones, and got back to our normal school routine. When Ellie reported she was done with school and was ready to go upstairs for a quiet/reading time, she handed me her completed essay:

She just came downstairs and asked me who I thought it could be from.

Leave a Reply

