Fly on the Wall: Concussion

Ellie banged her head on the table and came to me for some comfort. There was much hugging and then:

Mom: Well, Ellie, I don’t see any dents on your forehead. Did you dent the table?

Ellie: I don’t knooooow (still crying after only the smallest of giggles).

Mom: Well, let me see you. Look at me with both eyes.

(Ellie finished wiping her eyes and then looked at me.)

Mom: Yikes, Ellie! One of your eyes is now purple!

Ellie: REALLY?!?!

And then we had hysterical laughter instead of hysterical sobbing. Win!

Leave a Reply

